Who we are

The Charity was formed in 1976 by Charity Commissioners and consisted of the amalgamation of many old Warwick Charities.



Mrs Janet Honnoraty (Chair)

Mrs Sheila Brown

Mr John Atkinson

Mrs Sarah Hunt

Mrs Mandy Littlejohn

Mrs Janette Eslick

Cllr Daniel Browne

Cllr Paul Wightman

Cllr Kathleen Gorman

Cllr Parminder Birdi

Revd. Linda Duckers

Revd. Diane Thompson


Defibrillator at Westgate Primary

Presentation of a Defibrillator at Westgate Primary School, pictured (L-R):

  • Mrs Sheila Brown, Trustee
  • Cllr Richard Edgington – Mayor of Warwick 2021
  • Mrs Janet Honnoraty – Chairman, Warwick Relief in Need Charity
  • Christopher Houghton – Clerk to the Trustees

The Golden Bear Award

Mayor Cllr Richard Edgington presenting the Golden Bear award to Janet Honnoraty at the Mayor’s Ball at Warwick Castle.


The Golden Bear is awarded by the Mayor at the end of the Civic year for Outstanding Contribution to Warwick.

The charity gives grants to those persons living in the Town of Warwick who are in need of assistance generally.